University of Mumbai

The University of Mumbai (known earlier as University of Bombay) is one of the oldest and premier Universities in India. It was established in 1857 consequent on "Wood's Education Dispatch", and it is one amongst the first three Universities in India.

The University acclaimed in 2007, a Five Star Status (by the National Assesment and Accreditation Council - NAAC). It has two Campuses with an area of 230 acres (Vidyanagri Campus - Santacruz, Mumbai) and 13 acres (Ratnagiri Campus - Ratnagiri, about 325 km South of Mumbai). 492 affiliated Colleges, over 90 Institutions and 55 Post-graduate Departments of the University impart education and training to over 450,000 students spread over five costal Districts of Maharashtra, viz., Thane, Mumbai, Raigad, Ratnagiri and Sindhudurg.
All rights reserved © University of Mumbai. Site designed and maintained by Reach