Term starts from 7th November, 2012. Term ending on 31st August, 2015.

UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI

<u>R.R.C. for the Interdisciplinary</u> <u>Research in Social Sciences.</u> (101)

List of Members of the Research and Recognition Committee constituted under section 36-A(5) of the Maharashtra Universities Act, 1994, for Interdisciplinary Research in Social Sciences only for the Students registering for Master's degree by Research and Ph.D.(Arts) degree through Department of Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Contemporary studies of the University.

i)	The Pro-Vice-Chancellor	1	Vacant	(Chairman)
ii)	The Dean of Faculty of Arts	2	Vacant	
iii)	The Chairman of the Ad-hoc Board of Studies in Interdisciplinary Research in Social Sciences.	3	Not applicable	
iv)	The Head, University Department	4	Dr. Chandrakant Puri Chair Professor, Rajiv Gandhi Centre for Contemporary Studies, University of Mumbai, 3 rd Floor, Ranade Bhavan, Vidyanagari Santacruz (E.), Mumbai- 400 098.	
v)	Two Experts one Internal and one External nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	5	Dr. Abhay Pethe, Professor, Department of Economics, Ranade Bhavan, Santacruz (E), Mumbai – 400 098.	(Internal Expert)
		6	Prof. Dr. Suhas Palshikar, B-703, Rohan Garima, Off. S.B.Road, Pune – 411 016.	(External Expert)

(Dr.M.A.Khan) REGISTRAR