<u>UNIVERSITY OF MUMBAI</u> <u>LIST OF MEMBERS OF THE LIBRARY COMMITTEE</u> Section 75(1) of the Maharashtra Universities Act, 1994

(i)	the Vice-Chancellor – Chairman		
	1 Dr.Rajan M. Welukar, Vice-Chancellor, University of Mumbai, Fort, Mumbai 400 032		
(ii)	Three Deans of Faculties, nominated	by the Vice-Chancellor	
	2 <u>FACULTY OF ARTS</u> Dr. Pralhad Gangaram Jogdand, 28-A/504, Bimbisar Nagar, Goregaon (East), Mumbai 400 065		
	3 <u>FACULTY OF SCIENCE</u> Dr. (Smt.) Madhuri Kiran Pejaver, B-501, Harmony Tower, Siddheshwar Gardens, Kolshet Road, Dhokali, Thane (West) 400 607		
	4 <u>FACULTY OF COMMERCE</u> Dr. T.P. Madhu Nair, E-3/8, Jalnidhi C.H.S., Bangur Nagar, Goregaon (West), Mumbai 400 090		
(iii)	Three Heads of university, institutions, or departments, nominated by the Vice- Chancellor		
	5 Dr. Ulhas Jayram Dixit, D/9,Roy Mansion CHS, Aaram Society Lane, Vakola, Santacruz (East), Mumbai 400 055		
	6 Dr. Biswamohan Pradhan, Head, Department of Linguistics, University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari Campus, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai 400 098		
	 7 Dr. Vivek Deolankar, Head, Department of Commerce, University of Mumbai, Vidyanagari Campus, Kalina, Santacruz (East), Mumbai 400 098 		
(iv)	two teachers, nominated by the Acad	emic Council, from amongst members	
	 8 Dr. Krishna Girdhar Bhole, 202, Ramkrishna Apartment, Mithagar Road, Mulund (East), Mumbai 400 081 		
	9 Dr. Shivaram Anantrao Thakur, Shivan, Bhatwadi, Tal. Sawantwadi, Dist. Sindhudurga		

(v)	the Registrar		
	10	Dr. M. A. Khan,	
		Registrar,	
		University of Mumbai,	
		Fort, Mumbai 400 032	
(vi)	the Librarian – Secretary		
	11	Shri. Bhujang K. Ahire,	
		I/c. Librarian & I/c. Head,	
		University Department of	
		Library and Information Science,	
		University of Mumbai,	
		Vidyanagari, Santacruz (E),	
		Mumbai – 400 098.	